

Strategic Planning Board

Agenda

Date:Wednesday, 28th February, 2024Time:10.00 amVenue:The Capesthorne Room - Town Hall, Macclesfield SK10
1EA

Please note that members of the public are requested to check the Council's website the week the Strategic Planning Board meeting is due to take place as Officers produce updates for some or all of the applications prior to the commencement of the meeting and after the agenda has been published

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the top of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website

PART 1 – MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

1. Apologies for Absence

2. **Declarations of Interest/Pre Determination**

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests and for Members to declare if they have a predetermination in respect of any item on the agenda.

3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting (Pages 3 - 10)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 31 January 2024 as a correct record.

4. Public Speaking

A total period of 5 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following:

- Ward Councillors who are not members of the Strategic Planning Board
- The relevant Town/Parish Council

A period of 3 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following individuals/groups:

- Members who are not members of the Strategic Planning Board and are not the Ward Member
- Objectors
- Supporters
- Applicants

5. 23/3619M - Heatherley Woods, Alderley Park, NETHER ALDERLEY, MACCLESFIELD, CHESHIRE, SK10 4TG (Pages 11 - 58)

To consider the above planning application.

Membership: Councillors M Brooks, S Edgar, D Edwardes, K Edwards, S Gardiner (Vice-Chair), T Jackson, N Mannion, G Marshall, H Moss, B Puddicombe (Chair), H Seddon and L Smetham